The BCIA has received a record number of entries for the 2017 BCIA Awards, showing an increased standard of excellence across the entire industry. Such high calibre entries presented the team of independent judges with a difficult task, after much deliberation the finalists were decided on as follows:

Independent Building Controls & BEMS Installer of the Year sponsored by CentraLine by Honeywell
Associated Technology Services
AES Control Systems
Chartwell Controls
Comfort Controls
Eton Associates
Global Associates

Best Service & Maintenance Provider sponsored by Western Automation
BG Energy Solutions
Building Management Solutions Integrators (BMSI)
Comfort Controls
Kendra Energy Solutions
SSE Enterprise Energy Solutions

Technical Innovation of the Year - Projects sponsored by Johnson Controls
Sheffield Hallam University – Comfort Controls
The City of Glasgow College – Enterprise Controls
Cavendish Close Junior School – Integrated BMS
The City of Edinburgh Council – SSE Enterprise Energy Solutions

Technical Innovation of the Year - Products sponsored by Modern Building Services
New Butterfly Valves and PR actuators – Belimo Automation UK
Aspect – Cylon Controls
CentraLine by Honeywell ROOMUP App
BI Metrics – Priva UK
Desigo CC – Siemens Building Technologies
ECLYPSE Connected Terminal Unit Controller – Distech Controls

Energy Management Award sponsored by Priva
QinetiQ-Blended PPM, Support and Energy Engineering Contract – BMSI
Financial Times building – Chartwell Energy Solutions
The Sainsbury Laboratory, Cambridge - Chartwell Energy Solutions
Vue Cinemas – BG Energy Solutions

Contribution to Training Award sponsored by Siemens Building Technologies
Eton Associates
One Sightsolutions
The Sontay Academy

Engineer of the Year sponsored by Trend Control Systems
Stephen Astwood – Johnson Controls
Rafal Kapela – Chartwell Controls
Bradley Mackfall – InTandem Systems
Paul Mitchell – Kendra Energy Solutions
Albert Ndongala – BMSI
Darren Willis – Comfort Controls

Young Engineer of the Year sponsored by BCIA
George Belfield – InTandem Systems
Laurence Olney – BMSI
Leo Pesci – Kendra Energy Solutions
James Rees – System Five

Malcolm Anson, President of the BCIA says: “There were so many remarkable entries to judge this year, showing our industry continues to go from strength to strength. I would urge everyone to join us at this year’s awards ceremony to celebrate the best of the best in the building controls industry.”