The Building Controls Industry Association (BCIA )has announced that entries are now open for the 2022 BCIA Awards after the hugely successful 2021 event took place early in September.

There are nine categories available to enter and all winners will be announced at the prestigious awards ceremony and dinner on Thursday 5th May 2022 at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole hotel. Consider your entries now to secure your chance of becoming an elite award winner in one or more of the following categories:

  • Building Controls and BEMS Installer of the Year
  • Engineer of the Year
  • Young Engineer of the Year
  • Energy Management Award
  • Best Service and Maintenance Provider
  • Technical Innovation of the Year – Products
  • Technical Innovation of the Year – Projects
  • Contribution to Training Award
  • Smart Buildings Award

BCIA president Terry Sharp said: “The BCIA Awards provides an excellent opportunity for companies to showcase their talent, innovation and contribution to the building controls industry. If you think you have got a project, product or individual worthy of nomination then don’t hesitate to submit an entry. Being shortlisted for an award is an honour in itself and if you don’t enter you won’t win. The 2021 Awards was a fantastic occasion and I am excited to see what the 2022 event has in store.”

The awards are free to enter but must be submitted online via the dedicated BCIA Awards entries page before the entry deadline - 6.00pm Friday 14 January 2022 and there will be no extensions. For more information on the 2022 BCIA Awards including the full entry criteria, please visit the BCIA website or email the organiser.